Post-It Digital Notes

C

Chet

I'm using the 30-day trial version at the moment. It's cool. You can set up memoboards and add tabs for specific projects.

Click on picture to view Post-It Digital Notes' features.

cornell

Registered
how do you use it, WRT GTD?

Chet said:
It's cool. You can set up memoboards and add tabs for specific projects.
I'd be very curious to hear how you use this, Chet, esp. with respect to GTD. I'm studying Allen's work and how it can be adapted to various thinking styles. One example, as you mentioned, would be to represent all projects using the 2D workspace, as opposed to a plain list.

P

Phil Hair

It works for me....

I have used the 3M Post-it (R) Software Notes for several years. My experience is that it works best for me as a reminder system. I keep three memo boards, with these tabs (the number is part of the tab name):

Alarms
1 - Urgent
2 - Back Burner
3 - Low Priority
4 - Personal

Project Board
1 - In Progress
2 - Soon
3 - Deferred
4 - Someday/ Maybe

Followup
1 - Problems
2 - Research
3 - Misc

Within some individual tabs (such as my 'Progress Board': '1 - In Progress'), I also number the individual notes, so that when I print a memo board, I will see the tabs in order, and individual notes in order within the tabs. The print memoboard option will create a good ordered list of projects IF (this is important) the tabs and notes sort out. There are several sort options for printing.

Normally I use the alarms to cover repeating "hard landscape" items: I have 13 notes currently in my 'Alarms': '1 - Urgent' tab, including reminders to visit the server room every two hours, reminding a co-worker to perform an action on Mondays and Thursdays (I used 2 notes for that), and so on. Some notes contain detailed instructions on how to perform the action, so that when the alarm goes off, how to do it is right there as well.