Syncing multiple users to desktop application

Amy

Registered
I am new to the GTD process, and am not particularly computer savey. I have been using a palm for quite sometime. My husband also is a palm user (well, that is before his palm broke.).

Before I was married I had been syncing both to Franklin Covey Software and then to Outlook. Since I have started applying what I am learning GTD, I think I would like to use outlook with my palm. The problem is I tried this before my husband broke his palm and could not figure out how to set up multiple user profiles in the Outlook program. I know that the Franlin Covey Software has this ability, but I am not sure if I want all the added complication of the Covey software complicating things.

What do other couples/family members do if they must sync to the same home computer? What software can accomplish this and best impliment GTD?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated! :)

Amy

M

mochant

Adding a new profile in Outlook is pretty simple

Amy:

Here's how to add a new profile in Outlook from the Outlook help file:

Open the Mail Setup dialog box.

How?

In Microsoft Windows XP

In Control Panel, double-click User Accounts, and then click Mail.
Note: If you are using Control Panel classic view, double-click Mail.

In Microsoft Windows 2000

In Control Panel, double-click Mail.
Click Show Profiles.
Click Add.

Type a name for the profile (Outlook user profile: A group of e-mail accounts and address books. Typically, a user needs only one but can create any number, each with a set of e-mail accounts and address books. Multiple profiles are useful if more than one person uses the computer.), and then click OK.

You will then be able to add an e-mail account to use in your profile. Follow the directions on your screen.

A

Anonymous