The negative impact of not getting thing done.

Tombo

Registered
How do you deal with the negative consequences of falling off track and not upholding personal accountability?
I was thinking one ideal I have is getting daily exercise yet I have not gone for a jog in the past 7 days. I use this as an example but this happens with multiple aspects of my actions,projects etc... it’s a a drag on the positive attitude and momentum I have developed and can be detrimental to my progress.

Cpu_Modern

Registered
It usually makes me sad. Maybe that's the same thing as what you describe as "it’s a a drag on the positive attitude."

It is dangerous to try to overcome sadness with "hyping" yourself. Maybe that's just me, but I see it alot around me: people become sad and then they tell themselves half-truths to upon their moods. Don't do that!

I am no expert for these sort of things, but I would say that to acknowledge one's feelings honestly is the first step to do.

It is also fitting: when I screwed up, should I be happy? I would lie! Of course I am down when I let the enemy score a touch down against me.

The enemy is time.

So, special teams onto the field: let's punt!

But don't lie about the score.

Tombo

Registered
I find it difficult to acknowledge one’s feelings when we let ourselves down. It is the most important thing to do in this situation process and move on. I think too especially now a days we are trying to do too much and that also impacts emotions. Healthy expectations may be a key to navigating life and the pursuit of happiness!

mcogilvie

Registered