Useful Technique for Overcoming Emotional Blocks

moises

Registered
The Emotional Freedom Techniques (EFT) can be learned by anyone by reading http://www.emofree.com/.

I have been using EFT for more than three years. I have found it useful for my own personal development. But last week something happened which really opened my eyes to the extraordinary power of EFT.

I had been suffering from a stubborn cold and I went to bed early. After midnight my wife ran into the bedroom in a hysterical frenzy. The toilet was stuck. She had tried to clear the blockage by ramming a toilet brush down the toilet drain and the brush got stuck in the toilet. Now, she told me, she was having a panic attack. I know that she gets panic attacks in enclosed areas like elevators or subways, but I had never seen her like this. She was totally distraught and falling apart.

I immediately used EFT on her. This involves tapping with one's fingers on acupuncture points. After I got the initial attack to subside, I would ask her to rank her emotional intensity on a scale of 1-10. She was a 5. I brought her down to a 1. Then I had her go back in the bathroom. She went up again to a 6. Using EFT together, my wife fell back down to a 1 again.

Then I worked on the chest pain she was having. That too came down to a 1 from a 7. When she was OK, I asked her what her emotional intensity on a scale of 1-10 was when she first came in the bedroom asking for help. She laughed that it was a 20. She was now looking at the toilet which was still blocked and laughing at it all.