Weekly Review frustrations and procrastination...

N

njnjboy

Hi,

I've searched around the forums and there are lots of posts about weekly reviews and methodologies in dealing with it. Perhaps I didn't find the right thread - so if someone has already asked a very similar question, please point me to it (no flames please). My situation is as follows:

All of the following deals with personal life stuff. I use palm / palm desktop to create my projects (in memopad with next actions in there...can't wait until all Palm platforms will support 32K memos). My processing of incoming "stuff" is ok. However, my biggest problem is the weekly review. I've been trying to do it every Sunday, and as time has passed (I've started implementing GtD about 6 months ago), the Weekly Review doesn't get done.

[revision: I've just realized that I've been using GtD for 18 months...seems my perception of time is different]

Every time I sit down to do it on Sundays - it seems like a gargantuan thing and it takes a few hours (skipping the review of Somday/Maybees reduces it to less time but not by much). This has led me to procrastinate and avoid doing the weekly review. As a couple of weeks have passed, this has spirled into that "lost" feeling due to the lack of a weekly review.

What am I doing wrong? Is there some better way to take smaller "bites" of the weekly review over the week and still feel that a "total view of everything" is being done?

I saw some people mentioning doing weekly review on Friday afternoon, but this doesn't work since I'm at work (and this deals with personal life side of things)

Would the GtD "fast" CDs help with this or "Ready for Anything" book?

Sincerely (spirling out of control and deeply frustrated ),

njnjboy

Vilmosz

Registered