Windows mobile - list manager PPC client with online access?

kordi

Registered
Hi,

I've been using GTD for almost 2 years now. My system is based on my PPC phone (samsung omnia). I use listpro for managing my lists and inbuilt outlook ppc client synced with google calendar for managing my appointments.

I am pretty happy with my system but it has one minor drawback that is driving me nuts as I can't find the solution.

Listpro is great piece of software but it lacks over the air syncing options. I would like to have web browser access to my list just as I have to my calendar using google.calnedar website.

However, what is important I am not interested in purely web based solutions. I want to have a client on my PPC that syncs with web based server from time to time. This means I want to have ability to view my lists being offline with my phone.

I tried using livemesh for syncing my listpro list but it appeared to be unreliable which is due to the simple fact that as long as listpro works on my phone and accesses the list, the list cannot be accessed by livemesh.

Any ideas how to solve this?

matsuru

Registered
try this http://tombo.sourceforge.jp/En/download.html

this program uses .txt file and display them in tree-view which for me, is a lists.

next, you have to find a way to sync the .txt file to the net. problem solved.

hope this helps.:)

------------
btw, it has pc desktop client too. get a sync software like "mobsync" to sync the .txt file thru activesync.

kordi

Registered
Nope ..... this is not what I am looking for. TXT can be easily synced with livemesh but it's too much trouble .... I need smth. that has web based interface that does not require downloading or uploading files manually. Remember the milk has smth. like this for ipod and blackberry but unfortunatelly not for PPC (they have some app for ppc which basically sucks).