I want to design my own leather binder, gorgeous

Trish

Registered
Hi there,
I am doing fine w GTD, have settled on my tools (PDA's do not work for me though I tried and tried and love my little Treo, but no, won't go down that rabbit hole again) so now I am using a regular sized Franklin planner--I own about 3--but since this planner and I live day in and day out with each other, I am unhappy with the quality, look, feel, texture. I am a designer handbag junkie/collector so my standards are high, but still, I can't be the only one. I want the practicality of the set-up of my Franklin (with some tweaks if Franklin cares to ask me) but I want it done in a gorgeous shade of, say, green Italian or French leather---such as Hermes does for their totally useless agenda's and planner. I will even go to Italy to find a leather maker but who, where, how do I do this? Also I own a gorgeous Mulberry planner, but the rings are such that you can only use Mulberry paper and I loathe their calendars--paper really nice however. I would like to hack the Franklin rings on the Mulberry planner but Franklin tells me "no will do, get lost, loser". Also I would like to choose my own color and leather etc.

I want to carry this thing around like a cherished designer handbag, and don't tell me to buy a LV planner, don't like them. I want this thing in my hands all day to be a love affair.

Also, on another note, I want a spiral notebook to carry around to make plans on, draw, do lists and then tear the pages out and pop them in my planner--so, they have to fit and be the right size. Colors would be nice too. But that's not the hard part. I am sure I can find someone to do the papers. It's the leather binder I am having trouble with.