GTD recurring actions/projects and sequential actions

Cosimo

Registered
Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to the GTD methodology and I'm fascinated by the psychology behind it (e.g. 2 minutes rule) as well as by the idea of doing actions in specific contexts.

I haven't had particular issues trying to implement the methodology unti now, but I'm just struggling with two concepts:

1) Sequential actions related to a specific project can't be added together to the action list -
I'm aware that not all projects require sequential actions but sometimes I might want to get more than one action done for a specific project during that day, week or following week. What about if all the actions to move the project forward are sequential? Shall I go back to the project (probably dailiy) to add the next sequential action once a certain action is completed? or shall I add them all together during the weekly review?

2) Recurring/ daily actions - by definition recurring and/or daily actions happen on a specific date, week, etc. What about if I have 5/6 recurring or daily actions. Should they all be on the calendar? I find quite useful to have only 1 or 2 actions on the calendar for a specific day so I'd like to avoid having 10 recurring tasks everyday. Any tips/ideas about how to manage these actions? In my case there are also recurring projects, any ideas about how to use reminder for these?

Thank you in advance

Gardener

Registered
1) Sequential actions related to a specific project can't be added together to the action list