Can you help me figure out if GTD works with my style?

Aspen

Registered
I apologize for sounding like a total newbie, but I only heard about this system yesterday, have never seen the book, and am trying to figure out if this is a sytem (or no-system system :wink: ) that would work for me.

I'm preparing to buy my 2006 organizer and I think it is kind of a window into the way I organize. I am a wife, take care of all the finances for both home and our small business, I work part time (10-15 hours a week), and I volunteer about another 20 hours per week. I am very busy with full days so I tried 2-pg per day organizers and I was very ineffective--a lot of days I wrote nothing in because I was never sure what went where other than "to dos" and "actual appts". I've read Steven Covey's 7 Habits book several times and I do believe that working the habits expands your life and so I've mostly used FC planners (partly also just because I love them :) I've never taken a Covey class and the only time I even bothered trying to do the ABC method was back in the 2-pg days when I was more concerned with filling in the lines than actually labelling my actions....I do what I am there to do and giving it a letter designation didn't seem to change that process (the order in which I wrote them in my planner was more effective as I tend to work top to bottom) My husband and I have made our family mission statement and we try to work better in the Quadrants--so far not extremely successfully partly because of the way our life goes and partly because we procrastinate more than we should. I tried digital pages with my IO pen, but again I don't do all my planning/organizing at once and it didn't work so well when I had ideas while I was out and my pen wasn't with me.