Considering Switching to Nirvana from FacileThings, Thoughts?

ivanjay205

Registered
I have been using FacileThings for a few months now.... I love how focused on GTD it is. Really great in that context. However, the UI is ugly, takes a lot of clicks to get anywhere, and the interface is VERY nonconsistent. In some areas even limits functionality. The developer is rapid to respond and great in that regard but it kind of feels like it is just him and when things happen they happen...

I looked at Nirvana, so sleek looking. Really love the interface. However, they clearly never update the app. That concerns me... but I guess not sure if it should? And the lack of calendar integration I will miss. I do like how in FT I can assign a next action a day and time if it is critical and it pops into my Outlook calendar.

Thoughts from anyone that has done this or is using Nirvana?

tdurden

Registered
I've looked at FacileThings and share your criticisms. Too clicky. I use Nirvana and while I continuously keep my eyes open for alternatives, I always come back to it.

I also don't like the slow updates for Nirvana, but... that doesn't change the fact that the functionality in the app as it is today - stale though it may be - is the best choice for me.

PS: There's been some mention that Nirvana may incorporate google calendar integration. No idea when though.

ivanjay205

Registered
Yea I am giving Nirvana a try now. Biggest headache is the transition as I have so much in FacileThings that I am trying to move. I just couldnt deal with the inconsistencies...

ivanjay205

Registered
I am an avid user of Nirvana. It is wonderful. They ARE coming our with updates, so stay tuned.
Do you know or teasing me on that :) lol They post nothing, share nothing, and do nothing update wise so it is so frustrating. I asked them in November they said its coming.... Now it is March and its coming....